Hedge Fund Awards

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

Hedge Fund Hotel Presents

The Sixth

Canadian Hedge Fund Awards

About the Awards The Winners from 2012 Register Now Contacts


About the Awards



The Annual Canadian Hedge Fund Awards were first held in 2008. Hosted by the “hedge fund hotel” a co-location facility for start-up funds and fund-related businesses on Bloor Street, the objective of the annual gathering is two-fold. Firstly, to celebrate the talent in the Canadian hedge fund industry; secondly, to raise awareness of that expertise in the media and among the wider investor community.

The Categories

We keep the categories simple, based on performance, net of fees and Sharpe Ratios. A fund must be open to Canadian investors and domiciled in Canada to be considered. The categories are as follows.

Category for “established funds”:

Best 3-Year Annualized Return (1 July 2010 – 30 June 2013)

Best 3-Year Annualized Sharpe Ratio (1 July 2010 – 30 June 2013)

Best 1-Year Return (1 July 2012 – 30 June 2013)

(* less than three year in existence and more than a one-year track record)

Judges for 2013 are:

David Mather, Integrated Asset Management

Eamonn McConnell, Kensington Capital Partners

Peter Hayes, KPMG LLP

William Woods, W Woods and Co and Independent Review Inc